Uncategorized

Blogger Recognition Award!

Hello Beauties!

I hope you are all having a fabulous day! I was lucky enough to be given a Blogger Recognition award by the fabulous The Glam Gala . She has some amazing blog posts and YouTube videos! I would highly encourage you to check out channel and blog!!

Here are the rules for the award:

  1. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to show your award. Attach the award to the post.
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  4. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
  5. Select 10 other blogs you want to give the award to.
  6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them & provide a link to the award post you created (you cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you).

How my Blog Started 

I’ve mentioned before in previous posts that I started this blog as a way to de-stress from my job. The funny thing is that the content of this blog originally started as a life experience blog, but it soon turned into a beauty blog. I never expected to meet so many awesome friends during this entire blogging journey, but I am forever grateful that I did.

Advice for New Bloggers

I have been wanting to do a blog post on tips for beginning bloggers for some time now, so I’ll share the #1 key to a successful blog….Constant content. It is so important for your readers to know your schedule of posts. It is also nice to tell them if you’ll be on a break for a reason or something like that. Your readers will appreciate it so much more if you are courteous enough to tell them what’s going on.

I Nominate…

Beauty by Brooke LeAnne

Anomalous Me

Oui, Emmy

Makeup By Nat

Confetti and Curves

Hello Kaily

Stephie Estie

A Brash Attitude

Mandarie

Sparkle and Spice

Tay's Blog End

Leave a comment