Makeup Reviews, Product Reviews, Reviews

First Impressions: Jordana Products

Don’t y’all just love finding rare makeup brands in the drugstore? I know I do. I was first introduced to the Jordana line from watching emilynoel83 videos on YouTube. She always talked about how much she loved the lip liners from this line. I had always had such a hard time finding any of their products in the stores. So, you can imagine my excitement when I found a small display of products at my local Walgreens. I thought I had hit the jackpot. Lol. As I mentioned, this wasn’t a overview of the full line at all, so I was limited on the products that I could pick up and try.  Here’s a picture of the items that I was able to find though.

Jordana Review

The biggest pro I have for this line is the fact that their priced are very reasonable. They are comparable to the Wet N’ Wild line, which I love so much. I was able to pick up at least one kind of product they had in the small display. I picked up the Best Lash Extreme Mascara ($2.99),Easy liner Retractable Eyeliner Pencil in Eggplant ($1.99), Moisturizing Twist and Shine Balm Stain in Cranberry Crush ($2.99), and Lipshine Shimmer Glaze Brush on Gloss in Rasberry ($1.99). Now let’s get on to my first impression of them.

Best Extreme Lash Mascara 

I am seriously in love with mascara. It added incredible length to my lashes. I literally started putting it on and was in utter amazement. It’s definitely a dryer formula, which is best for my lashes. I also really like the small brush on this mascara. Overall, I would definitely repurchase this product and it has made me want to try other mascaras from this brand.

Easy Liner Retractable Eyeliner Pencil in Eggplant

This is the first eyeliner that I’ve purchased that has been a different color other than brown, black, and gray. I was very nervous about opening this and it being extremely purple, but it wasn’t thank goodness. It looks brown when swatched with just a hint of purple. It looks amazing with my green/blue eyes. As far as the staying power, I did notice that it was sliding a little on my bottom lashes. My top however stayed exactly the same and didn’t collect in the crease of my eye at all. Overall, I would like to purchase other colors,especially with that awesome price tag!

Moisturizing Twist and Shine Balm Stain in Cranberry Crush

I was not near as excited about this product as I was the eye products. The color is an absolutely gorgeous berry color, but it does not hold up at all. It didn’t stain my lips either. I used this lip color for two days and had to reapply it so many times. In my opinion, if you want an actual balm stain then I would suggest the Revlon Colorburst Balms. They are more expensive, but they withstand so much more with much fewer reapplications.

Lipshine Shimmer Glaze Brush on Gloss in Raspberry

This has the be my least favorite of all the products, simply because of the operation of the product. It’s one of those glosses that you have to twist for the gloss to come up. It puts way to much product out for just one twist of the knob. It also seems to take off my lip product underneath the gloss when I apply it. I’m not a fan of this product at all and I would definitely not repurchase this product. I would suggest any of the ELF glosses over this one.

I hoped y’all you enjoyed my first impression of these products. Have y’all tried this line? If so, what products do you like from it?

Happy Sunday!

20140701-225630-82590165.jpg

1 thought on “First Impressions: Jordana Products”

Leave a comment