Makeup Reviews, Reviews

It’s Time for a Review…Makeup Forever Mattifying Primer !

Hello Beauties!

I have an awesome review for all of you today. After my LONNNNNNNNNG spout of not trying any new products, I finally tried a something new. I’ve been on the hunt for a new primer for quite a while now. My skin is always the the slickest during the humid, summer months of Alabama. I love my PoreFessional by Benefit, but it doesn’t help with the oil production on my face. After seeing all of the brand new primers come out from Makeup Forever, I thought I’d give their new Mattifying Primer a try. I picked up a couple of samples at Sephora before taking the huge $36 plunge for the full size. I am so glad that I did.

I don’t like this product in the slightest. It doesn’t keep my face looking matte at all. The formula of this primer also makes my skin feel EXTREMELY tight after the application. The first couple of times I tried it, I kept thinking that makeup the girl at Sephora put a mask in the container instead of the primer. After 3 separate samples later, I confirmed that it was indeed this primer. This primer is a definite pass in my book.

Have you tried any of the 10 primers that was recently released from Makeup Forever?? Let me know down below!

20140807-002736-1656311.jpg

 

8 thoughts on “It’s Time for a Review…Makeup Forever Mattifying Primer !”

  1. Ick! Sorry to hear that it didn’t work out for you. That is quite a bit to pay for just a primer!

Leave a comment