Makeup Reviews, Product Reviews, Reviews

Real Technique Eye Brush Kit Review!

eye kit

I’ve been playing with this brush set for the past couple of weeks and I must say this brush set is AMAZING!!

Let’s take a look at the pros and cons of each brush…

Base Shadow Brush – I have used this brush every single day since I purchased this set. It has been so easy to pack on the base shadow with this brush. It can also allow you to move the shadow into your crease very well, if you are going for a one shadow look. This is one of my favorites in this set.

– Deluxe Crease Brush – This has become my go to brush for any blending that I do with my eye makeup. I will usually pack on the crease shadow with the accent brush and then blend it with this brush. If you don’t want the whole kit, then I would HIGHLY suggest getting this brush at least!

– Pixel Point Eyeliner – This has to be my least favorite brush of all. It says it has a pixel point, but I wouldn’t think it was at all. The bristles are stiff enough for it to be eyeliner brush. This has to be my most disappointing brush out of this whole set.

– Accent Brush – If you love putting color in your outer crease…then this will be your absolute favorite brush. I love using this to add even more dimension to your crease eye looks. It creates the most precise are of color and I would highly suggest this brush.

Brow Brush – I actually haven’t been using this for my brows, but rather as an eyeliner brush. It works amazing as a liner brush. It’s great to use to smoke out some liner as well.

Overall, I have really enjoyed using this kit very much. It was right around $20 for this brush kit. It’s not a bad price for the quality and amount of the brushes. I would say that my favorite brush of all would be the Deluxe Crease Brush. If you didn’t really want the whole set, then I would say just get that brush.

I hope that you’ve enjoyed this review. I hope y’all are having an amazing Saturday!

Happy Saturday Everyone!

20140701-225630-82590165.jpg

5 thoughts on “Real Technique Eye Brush Kit Review!”

  1. I need to get these eye brushes from real techniques! I haven’t tried any eye brushes but I love the face brushes. x

  2. I need to try the expert face brush!! I’m actually now going to do a post on my own blog about the face brushes from real techniques and will mention this post from you in it x

Leave a comment